HomeArticleViewPressRelease

MEDIA ADVISORY | June 5 Telephonic Press Briefing

Release No: June 3, 2020
PRINT | E-MAIL

MEDIA ADVISORY | June 5 Briefing with U.S. Army Europe Brigadier General Christopher R. Norrie, Commanding General, 7th Army Training Command; Brigadier General Brett G. Sylvia, Deputy Commanding General-Maneuver, 1st Cavalry Division; and a representative of the Polish Armed Forces

EVENT:

Please join us on Friday, June 5, for a telephonic press briefing with U.S. Army Europe Brigadier General Christopher R. Norrie, Commanding General, 7th Army Training Command; Brigadier General Brett G. Sylvia, Deputy Commanding General-Maneuver, 1st Cavalry Division; and a representative of the Polish Armed Forces.  The speakers will discuss the U.S-Polish cooperation in Allied Spirit, a DefenderEurope20-linked exercise that will take place in Poland from June 5-19.

Approximately 6,000 U.S. and Polish soldiers will participate in the Allied Spirit exercise. The speakers will take questions from participating journalists.

DETAILS:

Date:  Friday, June 5
Time:  16:00 (Brussels) | 10:00 (Washington, DC) | 15:00 (London)   
Language:  English
Ground Rules:  ON THE RECORD
Dial-in Info:  To be provided upon RSVP
RSVP: Please RSVP by clicking https://www.eventbrite.com/e/telephonic-press-briefing-on-defender-europe-20-tickets-107072229922 

LOGISTICS:

  • Participants should join the conference 10 minutes early. 
  • The operator will ask for your name, press affiliation, and location.
  • The speakers will give brief opening remarks, and then the moderator will open the floor to questions.  
  • Participants will be instructed to push the “1” and “0” buttons on their phones to enter the question queue. 
  • You may also submit questions in advance via email to TheBrusselsHub@state.gov.
  • If you experience technical difficulties during the call, you may email TheBrusselsHub@state.gov  to alert the moderator to any issues.
Previous Story
Next Story